Skip to content
  • Welcome to the City of Blue Mound Website!

City Council Swearing in Ceremony

  • May 18, 2023

The Blue Mound Council members were sworn in on May 16, 2023 during the Regular Council Meeting.

Please welcome Dave King – Place 1 and Monica Macchietto-Place 5 to the Blue Mound City Council.

We also acknowledge returning Council Member Clara Henderson – Place 3 and returning Mayor Darlene Copeland. Fred Smith will continue to represent Place 2 in a carry-over position until the upcoming Special Election.

Council meetings are the third Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers at the Blue Mound Police Department. Any changes to the location or timing of the meeting will be posted on the City Website and Facebook page.